ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule: Dates, Venues, Groups and Exciting Matches

Hello Readers, Welcome To JK Student Update, In This Article I, Mufayaiz Wani, will be providing you with an overview of the much-anticipated ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 schedule. Get ready for a cricket extravaganza as the tournament unfolds across three venues in the USA and six in the Caribbean.

ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule

The ninth edition of the 20-over showcase promises an exciting cricket spectacle, with ten of the 20 participating teams kicking off their tournament campaign in the USA. The tournament will feature a total of 41 matches, with a highly anticipated showdown between India and Pakistan slated for the newly inaugurated Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in Long Island on June 9.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Groups

Groups for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024:

Group A:

  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Ireland
  • Canada
  • United States of America

Group B:

  • England
  • Australia
  • Namibia
  • Scotland
  • Oman

Group C:

  • New Zealand
  • South Africa
  • West Indies
  • Sri Lanka
  • Afghanistan

Group D:

  • Bangladesh
  • Uganda
  • Netherlands
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Nepal.

ICC Men’s T20 WC Team List 2024

To find out who is on the 2024 ICC T20 World Cup team list, see the information below.

  1. India
  2. Pakistan
  3. Ireland
  4. Canada
  5. United States of America
  6. England
  7. Australia
  8. Namibia
  9. Scotland
  10. Oman
  11. New Zealand
  12. South Africa
  13. West Indies
  14. Sri Lanka
  15. Afghanistan
  16. Bangladesh
  17. Uganda
  18. Netherlands
  19. Papua New Guinea
  20. Nepal

Schedule Highlights

  • June 1, 2024: USA vs Canada Group A Kickoff in Dallas
  • June 9, 2024: India vs Pakistan Clash of Titans in New York
  • June 29, 2024: Final Showdown in Barbados

READ: CBSE 10th 12th Revised Datesheet 2024: Key Changes, Download New Timetable

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule

Date Matches Group Venue
Sat, 1 June 2024 USA vs Canada A Dallas
Sun, 2 June 2024 West Indies vs PNG C Guyana
Sun, 2 June 2024 Namibia vs Oman B Barbados
Mon, 3 June 2024 Sri Lanka vs South Africa D New York
Mon, 3 June 2024 Afghanistan vs Uganda C Guyana
Tue, 4 June 2024 England vs Scotland B Barbados
Tue, 4 June 2024 Netherlands vs Nepal D Dallas
Wed, 5 June 2024 India vs Ireland A New York
Wed, 5 June 2024 PNG vs Uganda C Guyana
Wed, 5 June 2024 Australia vs Oman B Barbados
Thu, 6 June 2024 USA vs Pakistan A Dallas
Thu, 6 June 2024 Namibia vs Scotland B Barbados
Fri, 7 June 2024 Canada vs Ireland A New York
Fri, 7 June 2024 New Zealand vs Afghanistan C Guyana
Fri, 7 June 2024 Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh D Dallas
Sat, 8 June 2024 Netherlands vs South Africa D New York
Sat, 8 June 2024 Australia vs England B Barbados
Sat, 8 June 2024 West Indies vs Uganda C Guyana
Sun, 9 June 2024 India vs Pakistan A New York
Sun, 9 June 2024 Oman vs Scotland B Antigua
Mon, 10 June 2024 South Africa vs Bangladesh D New York
Tue, 11 June 2024 Pakistan vs Canada A New York
Tue, 11 June 2024 Sri Lanka vs Nepal D Florida
Tue, 11 June 2024 Australia vs Namibia B Antigua
Wed, 12 June 2024 USA vs India A New York
Wed, 12 June 2024 West Indies vs New Zealand C Trinidad
Thu, 13 June 2024 England vs Oman B Antigua
Thu, 13 June 2024 Bangladesh vs Netherlands D St. Vincent
Thu, 13 June 2024 Afghanistan vs PNG C Trinidad
Fri, 14 June 2024 USA vs Ireland A Florida
Fri, 14 June 2024 South Africa vs Nepal D St. Vincent
Fri, 14 June 2024 New Zealand vs Uganda C Trinidad
Sat, 15 June 2024 India vs Canada A Florida
Sat, 15 June 2024 Namibia vs England B Antigua
Sat, 15 June 2024 Australia vs Scotland B St. Lucia
Sun, 16 June 2024 Pakistan vs Ireland A Florida
Sun, 16 June 2024 Bangladesh vs Nepal D St. Vincent
Sun, 16 June 2024 Sri Lanka vs Netherlands D St. Lucia
Mon, 17 June 2024 New Zealand vs PNG C Trinidad
Mon, 17 June 2024 West Indies vs Afghanistan C St. Lucia
Wed, 19 June 2024 A2 v D1 2 Antigua
Wed, 19 June 2024 B1 v C2 2 St. Lucia
Thu, 20 June 2024 C1 v A1 1 Barbados
Thu, 20 June 2024 B2 v D2 1 Antigua
Fri, 21 June 2024 B1 v D1 2 St. Lucia
Fri, 21 June 2024 A2 v C2 2 Barbados
Sat, 22 June 2024 A1 v D2 1 Antigua
Sat, 22 June 2024 C1 v B2 1 St. Vincent
Sun, 23 June 2024 A2 v B1 2 Barbados
Sun, 23 June 2024 C2 v D1 2 Antigua
Mon, 24 June 2024 B2 v A1 1 St. Lucia
Mon, 24 June 2024 C1 v D2 1 St. Vincent
Wed, 26 June 2024 Semifinal 1   Guyana
Thu, 27 June 2024 Semifinal 2   Trinidad
Sat, 29 June 2024 Final   Barbados

Stay Updated With JK Student Update

Stay tuned for in-depth coverage and analysis on JK Student Update. If you have any doubts or questions regarding the post, feel free to submit your comments. Your engagement is valuable! Visit us again at [JK Student Update] at www.jkstudentupdate.org and join JK Student Update on WhatsApp, Telegram, Facebook, and YouTube for more valuable updates.

Total
0
Shares
Join WhatsApp Group JOIN NOW