PM Kisan 15th Installment Registration, Eligibility Criteria @pmkisan.govin

The 15th installment of the PM Kisan Scheme aims to support underprivileged farmers through a tailored initiative by the Indian government. Having already disbursed 14 installments of Rs. 2,000 each, the 15th installment is expected to arrive between November and December, subject to official confirmation.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s recent allocation of funds for the 14th installment saw Rs. 17,000 crore transferred to the bank accounts of 8.5 crore farmers. The scheme provides an annual transfer of Rs. 6,000 in three installments. Eligible applicants can secure the benefits by visiting the official PM-Kisan website, adhering to the outlined steps, and adhering to eligibility criteria tailored for impoverished farmers.

PM Kisan 15th Installment Registration Process

To register for the 15th installment of the PM-Kisan Scheme, follow these steps:

1. Visit the official PM-Kisan website:

2. Go to the “Farmer Corner” section.

3. Choose “New Farmer Registration.”

4. Indicate whether you live in a city or village.

5. Enter your Aadhaar number, mobile number, and select your state. Receive and enter the OTP.

6. After entering the OTP, click on “Proceed Registration.

7. Complete all required personal details, such as name, state, district, bank, and Aadhaar information.

8. Submit the application after Aadhaar authentication.

9. Provide farming-related information as requested.

10. Save your entries by clicking the “Save” button.

11. A confirmation message confirming your application’s submission will appear.

Ensure that you fulfill the eligibility criteria before applying. The scheme is designed exclusively for impoverished farmers and has specific criteria related to government jobs, income tax obligations, family members benefiting from the scheme, and membership in certain organizations. By adhering to these steps and criteria, eligible farmers can successfully register for the 15th PM-Kisan installment.

READ: PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana New Registration 2023, Status Check

PM Kisan 15th Installment Eligibility Criteria

The eligibility criteria for the PM-Kisan Scheme’s 15th installment are as follows:

1. Beneficiary Category: The scheme is meant for small and marginal farmers. Landholding ownership is essential, and only those individuals who are part of families that cultivate their own lands are eligible.

2. Landholding Size: The landholding size of the farmer’s family should not exceed a specific limit. The exact limit might vary from state to state.

3. Income Tax Payers: Individuals who pay income tax are not eligible for the scheme. Those with government jobs, pensioners, and professionals with income tax obligations are excluded.

4. Professionals: Members of professions like doctors, engineers, lawyers, and chartered accountants, among others, are also not eligible for the scheme.

5. Institutional Landholders: Farmers who are part of institutions such as EPFO (Employee’s Provident Fund Organization) are not considered eligible for the scheme.

6. Family Limit: Only one person per family can benefit from the scheme. This is to ensure that the benefits are distributed across different families rather than concentrating on a single household.

7. Deceased Beneficiary: If the beneficiary passes away, their family members will not be eligible to receive the scheme’s benefits.

It’s important to note that eligibility criteria might change, and specific conditions could vary based on state regulations. Farmers need to ensure they meet these criteria before applying for the PM-Kisan Scheme’s 15th installment to avoid any discrepancies during the application process.


Comments are closed.

Join WhatsApp Group JOIN NOW